Gentoo Logo
Gentoo Spaceship




Note: Due to technical difficulties, the Archives are currently not up to date. GMANE provides an alternative service for most mailing lists.
c.f. bug 424647
List Archive: gentoo-council
Navigation:
Lists: gentoo-council: < Prev By Thread Next > < Prev By Date Next >
Headers:
To: gentoo-council <gentoo-council@g.o>
From: Denis Dupeyron <calchan@g.o>
Subject: Agenda for the council meeting of March 8th at 1900UTC
Date: Mon, 8 Mar 2010 00:51:02 -0700
The next council meeting will take place on March 8th at 1900UTC (i.e.
2000CET, 1400EST, 1200MST, 1100PST). Here's the agenda:

1. Intro (10 minutes, including late arrivals)
 1.1. Make sure somebody is logging
 1.2. Roll call
 1.3  Who wants to chair?
 1.4. Last chance for remarks on the agenda

2. Voting by email (20 minutes)
Please review the thread at [1] and discuss.

3. Do we want of a policy for changes in metadata.xml? (20 minutes)
The point here is not to discuss the implementation of a policy for
changes in metadata.xml (this is better left to the mailing-list, at
least for the time being), but whether we want of such a thing or not.
Alternatives are for example doing nothing or finding ways to
discourage territoriality when it makes sense. Please review the
thread at [2] and discuss.

4. Conclusion (10 minutes)
 4.1 Action list. Who does what and when?
 4.2 Who takes care of the summary and log for this meeting? When?
 4.3 Next meeting date/time.
 4.4 Who will follow-up discussions and prepare the agenda for the
next meeting?

5. Open floor (ad libitum)

[1] http://archives.gentoo.org/gentoo-council/msg_854648c086a63f4d392b64933f76117f.xml
[2] http://archives.gentoo.org/gentoo-dev/msg_6e5987cd3421772b7673e3e51c15cff0.xml


Navigation:
Lists: gentoo-council: < Prev By Thread Next > < Prev By Date Next >
Previous by thread:
Next council meeting on March 8th at 1900UTC (i.e. 2000CET, 1400EST, 1200MST, 1100PST)
Next by thread:
pkg_pretend USE validation and VALID_USE alternative
Previous by date:
Re: Next council meeting on March 8th at 1900UTC (i.e. 2000CET, 1400EST, 1200MST, 1100PST)
Next by date:
pkg_pretend USE validation and VALID_USE alternative


Updated Nov 13, 2011

Summary: Archive of the gentoo-council mailing list.

Donate to support our development efforts.

Copyright 2001-2013 Gentoo Foundation, Inc. Questions, Comments? Contact us.