Gentoo Logo
Gentoo Spaceship

Note: Due to technical difficulties, the Archives are currently not up to date. GMANE provides an alternative service for most mailing lists.
c.f. bug 424647
List Archive: gentoo-dev-announce
Lists: gentoo-dev-announce: < Prev By Thread Next > < Prev By Date Next >
To: gentoo-nfp@g.o, gentoo-dev-announce@g.o, gentoo-dev@g.o, Gentoo Core <gentoo-core@g.o>
From: "Jorge Manuel B. S. Vicetto" <jmbsvicetto@g.o>
Subject: Re: Gentoo Foundation Elections
Date: Wed, 13 Feb 2008 23:37:15 -0100
Hello again.

Jorge Manuel B. S. Vicetto wrote:
>> The election officials are Ɓukasz Damentko[1], Jorge Manuel B. S. 
>> Vicetto[2], and Richard Freeman[3]. The infrastructure team contact 
>> for the election is Shyam Mani[4]. The election officials have 
>> published a page[5] with all the information on the election 
>> including lists of voting members of the Gentoo Foundation.
>> * [1] - rane@g.o
>> * [2] - jmbsvicetto@g.o
>> * [3] - rich0@g.o
>> * [4] - fox2mike@g.o
>> * [5] -
>> The election polls will be open from Wednesday February 13th to 
>> Wednesday 27th.
> Just a small update. For logistic reasons we need to push the voting 
> period 24 hours. Thus, the election will take place from 00H00 UTC 
> February 14th (Thursday) to 0H00 February 28th (Thursday).
> We will send a mail with all the nominees and the list of voters after 
> the nomination period ends in over one hour.
I made a mistake as the voting period lasts from 00:00.00 UTC February 
14th (Thursday) to 23:59.59 UTC February 28th (Thursday), so you can 
still vote on the 28th.

As promised the list of nominees to the trustees election is the following:

William Thomson - wltjr
Roy Bamford - NeddySeagoon
Tom Gall - tgall
Patrick Lauer - tgall
Joshua Jackson - tsunam
Jeffrey Gardner - je_fro
Ferris McCormick - fmccor
Jakub Moc - jakub

The list of voters for this election[6] can be checked through the 
elections page[5].

 * [6] -

To vote on this election, do the following:

Eligible current Gentoo devs should login to and run the 
following commands, in the order specified.

  * votify --new trustees2008 - This creates a new ballot in your homedir.
  * Edit the .ballot-trustees2008 file and rank the candidates.
  * Once you're sure, run votify --verify trustees2008 to check the 
validity of the ballot.
  * If that goes through fine, the next and final step is to submit your 
vote using votify --submit trustees2008
  * In case you're stuck, detailed help can be accessed by using votify 
--help or feel free to drop by #gentoo-elections on IRC. If you think 
you are eligible to vote, but cannot, please contact one of the officials.
  * Grab a beer, have fun, sit back and enjoy the show..till we announce 
the results ;)

The remaining Foundation members (ex-devs), should email their ballot to 
the 3 election officials, signing the mail with their gpg key:

  * rane@g.o
  * jmbsvicetto@g.o
  * rich0@g.o

Please check the elections page as we've updated it to include all this 

For the election officials,

Jorge Vicetto (jmbsvicetto) - jmbsvicetto at gentoo dot org
Gentoo- forums / Userrel / SPARC / KDE

gentoo-dev-announce@g.o mailing list

Gentoo Foundation Elections
-- Jorge Manuel B. S. Vicetto
Re: Gentoo Foundation Elections
-- Jorge Manuel B. S. Vicetto
Lists: gentoo-dev-announce: < Prev By Thread Next > < Prev By Date Next >
Previous by thread:
Re: Gentoo Foundation Elections
Next by thread:
Re: Re: [gentoo-dev-announce] Gentoo Foundation Elections
Previous by date:
Re: Gentoo Foundation Elections
Next by date:
Re: Re: [gentoo-dev-announce] Gentoo Foundation Elections

Updated Jul 14, 2012

Summary: Archive of the gentoo-dev-announce mailing list.

Donate to support our development efforts.

Copyright 2001-2013 Gentoo Foundation, Inc. Questions, Comments? Contact us.