Gentoo Logo
Gentoo Spaceship

Note: Due to technical difficulties, the Archives are currently not up to date. GMANE provides an alternative service for most mailing lists.
c.f. bug 424647
List Archive: gentoo-nfp
Lists: gentoo-nfp: < Prev By Thread Next > < Prev By Date Next >
To: gentoo-nfp <gentoo-nfp@g.o>
From: "Jorge Manuel B. S. Vicetto" <jmbsvicetto@g.o>
Subject: Gentoo Foundation Trustees 2010 election - previous Trustees elected unopposed
Date: Mon, 15 Mar 2010 23:21:29 -0100
Hash: SHA1

Dear Gentoo Foundation members,

as announced in my previous email, the nomination period for the
Foundation Trustees 2010 election ended on March 6th.
As we had 3 nominations for the 3 open seats, that means the nominees
(the Trustees that reached the end of their term), have been elected

The Foundation Trustees for the 2010 term are thus:

 * Roy Bamford
 * David Abbott
 * Joshua Jackson
 * Robin H Johnson
 * Matthew Summers

Congratulations to the new (old) Trustees.

As the election got resolved earlier than expected, due to the waived
voting period, and even though the old and new Trustees are the same, to
ensure the old and new Trustees Board have their 1 year term, I suggest
the recording date for the appointment of the new Trustees Board is set
to April 1st 2010.

On 11-02-2010 01:51, Jorge Manuel B. S. Vicetto wrote:
> Dear Gentoo Foundation members,
> We've come again to that time of the year when we need to cast our votes
> for the Foundation. As announced[1] by the Gentoo Foundation[2]
> President, Roy Bamford, the Gentoo Foundation is now opening an election
> to fill the 3 seats in the Trustees that have reached the end of their 2
> years term.
>  [1] -
>  [2] -
> The nomination period started today and lasts until Saturday March 6th.
> The election polls will be open from Monday March 8th to Sunday
> April 4th. The elected trustees will start their term after the results
> are published and before their first meeting on April 11th.
> The election officials for this election will be Jorge Manuel B. S.
> Vicetto[3], Ɓukasz Damentko[4] and Mathew Summers[5]. All officials will
> keep a daily presence in #gentoo-trustees and #gentoo-elections for the
> duration of the election. You can reach all the officials for this
> election at the elections[6] alias.
> The election officials will publish a page with all information about
> this election that will be available from the Foundation Archives[7].
>  [3] - jmbsvicetto@g.o
>  [4] - rane@g.o
>  [5] - quantumsummers@g.o
>  [6] - elections@g.o
>  [7] -
> To nominate a candidate, join the gentoo-nfp[8] mailing list. Trustee
> nominations are open to the public; voting is limited to eligible
> voters. Send all your nominations, acceptances and feedback to the
> gentoo-nfp list[9]. Expect a mail from the Foundation Officers and
> Election Officials about member details and with more info about this
> election.
>  [8] -
>  [9] -
> If you have any doubts about the election or any corrections to the page
> and lists, contact the election officials.
> For the election officials,
> PS - I take the full blame for the election being opened later than
> expected, but I was out at FOSDEM.

- -- 

Jorge Vicetto (jmbsvicetto) - jmbsvicetto at gentoo dot org
Gentoo- forums / Userrel / Devrel / KDE / Elections
Version: GnuPG v2.0.14 (GNU/Linux)
Comment: Using GnuPG with Mozilla -


Gentoo Foundation Trustees 2010 election
-- Jorge Manuel B. S. Vicetto
Lists: gentoo-nfp: < Prev By Thread Next > < Prev By Date Next >
Previous by thread:
Re: Gentoo Foundation Trustees 2010 election
Next by thread:
Gentoo Foundation Trustee Elections 2011
Previous by date:
Re: Re: Gentoo Foundation Trustee Elections 2010
Next by date:
Gentoo Foundation Trustee Elections 2011

Updated Jun 27, 2012

Summary: Archive of the gentoo-nfp mailing list.

Donate to support our development efforts.

Copyright 2001-2013 Gentoo Foundation, Inc. Questions, Comments? Contact us.